Pre-planning

Schlossberg Solomon is the only full-service family owned and operated Jewish chapel conveniently located along the 128-93-95 corridor minutes from Sharon Memorial Park. Full service means the highest level of professional funeral staff to answer your every question and respond to your special personal needs and a beautiful historic handicapped accessible chapel with generous off-street parking to accommodate family, friends and guests.

Our owners are Jewish and are directly involved in the daily operation of the funeral chapel. We serve every denomination, affiliated and non-affiliated as well as interfaith Jewish families.

We are not part of a large publicly traded company like Stanetsky and Levine, with their primary responsibility to meet the quarterly profit expectations of investors. We do not provide financial incentives to our professional staff to up-sell caskets or other pre-packaged goods and services. Objective studies generally show that chain funeral homes charge higher prices than locally owned, independent funeral homes.

See Jewish Advocate Article on family owned Jewish funeral homes. The Schlossberg family is committed to continuing its proud tradition of funeral service as a sacred trust.

We are available to you 24 hours a day to assist you through the funeral process:

  • Arranging for your loved one to be brought to our chapel at the time of need.
  • Beginning with a meeting with you at our chapel or at your home.
  • Explaining and coordinating all aspects of the funeral including, but not limited to:
    • Scheduling the service location, place of burial and clergy.
    • Details of the funeral itself, tailored to your specific desires, and the costs involved.
    • Assisting in preparation and responsible for submitting newspaper notices and obituaries, which are also posted on our website.
    • Obtaining all necessary legal documents, including notifying Social Security.

    genealogy help

Obituaries

Haskell Bronstein Tuesday, May 30 2017 at 11:00 AM
Selma (Yarchin) Kaplan Sunday, May 28 2017 at 11:00 AM
Marcia E. (Shubow) Shapiro Wednesday, May 24 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Thelma R. (Cohen) Ross Sunday, May 21 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Irving Davidson Sunday, May 21 2017 at 2:00 PM
Albert Mosias Friday, May 19 2017 at 12:45 PM
Arline (Coleman) Volin Tuesday, May 16 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Leatrice (Atkins) Robinson Friday, May 12 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Miles D. Herman Friday, May 12 2017 at 11:00 AM
Marlene C. (Herman) Berman Thursday, May 11 2017 at 10:00 AM
Ellen Sara (Bloomberg) Jacobson Wednesday, May 10 2017 at 11:45 AM
Martin Bard Thursday, May 4 2017 at 10:30 AM
Paul Sandler Services are Private
Robert Levin Tuesday, April 18 2017 at 2:00 PM
Norman "Ken" Kandler Sunday, April 16 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Diana (Koplow) Orenberg Monday, April 10 2017 at 11:00 AM
Linda I. (Gershkowitz) Werb Sunday, April 9 2017 at 3:00 PM
Bernice (Cashman) Nurenberg Sunday, April 9 2017 at 10:00 AM
Gilbert A. Spack Friday, April 7 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Harry Michelson Thursday, April 6 2017 at 10:00 AM
Judith N. (Fine) Malin Wednesday, April 5 2017 at 10:00 AM
Search Obituaries

The Schlossberg family considers it an honor to serve your family. We will treat you like one of our own.